Posted by: Taylor Hoff | August 30, 2009

I Love College

Apologies for the absence, but moving to college is no small task. Nor is it the kind that gives you down time.

That aside, college is GREAT! CU is probably the best choice I’ve ever made, and I can’t wait until the CU vs CSU football game on the 6th of september. GO BUFFS!

My room is pretty much finished now. I’ve got my posters up and all my furniture settled in. Thanks to good old US Capitalism and America’s Favorite Store, I’m definitely hooked up. (Coffee maker is arguably the best part of my room though. I go through that stuff like water!) Pictures will be posted later today when I finish my laundry.

Let’s see, what else… H1N1 has visited our school en masse, we have 51 of the 61 cases in Colorado, soon to be more. Oh, and 10 of them live on the other side of my dorm. Scary times folks, you may start your betting pool now to see if I become one of those expected 40% student casualties when this is all done and over with. (The school cited a statistic that 40% of the student population would be infected. Odd number, but they’ve probably seen more of these things than I have.) So my hands are always washed, soap and then with hand sanitizer. Oh, and I take vitamins every day, and I drink plenty of water, and I eat right. (And I don’t visit the Quarantined sector of our dorm.)

Regardless, I love college!

-Taylor

Responses

  1. Great post, Taylor! Mom and I are so glad you are off to a great start!

  2. I love it and I’m glad to hear you haven’t contracted the swine flu (yet) the over-under begins: 2 months.

  3. Wow! Talk about a lot going on the first week. So glad you are enjoying college at CU. We miss you & think of you lots. Black Kitty still looks for you every morning when he comes in after hunting at night. He can’t wait ’til you return to Cali in October.

  4. Sounds great! I can’t wait to see pictures. I think you’ll be OK. Just keep doing what you are doing and you’ll stay healthy. I agree with you – you chose wisely. Can’t wait to read more!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

