Posted by: Taylor Hoff | September 9, 2010

The Fourmile Fire & Me

This is just so everybody knows where I stand at the moment,
As of 23:00, September 8th, the fire has burned 8,500+ acres and is 0% contained.

Yikes.

Attached is a map of the fire, evacuation lines, and where I live. As you can see, I’m uncomfortably close to the evacuation lines. However, I’ve got faith in the firefighters and the recent rains that things will go well. I’ve got my N95 particulate mask, iPhone, and electricity. So I’ll make sure to provide updates as I get them. Tomorrow there may be higher winds, so the fire retardant overflights will be affected, as well as a potentially higher rate of spread. Again, I’ll keep updating this so that everybody knows the score.

Leave a Reply

Categories

